Formed in late 2011, Jitter explores the structural possibilities of abstract improvisation in the chamber context of reeds, acoustic guitar and double bass.

Jitter consists of three dedicated improvisers who for years have been exploring and developing the art of intuitive music making based on sound. And Jitter is all about sound: The air passing through a brass body, fingertips drumming a hollow construction of wooden origin and horse hair manipulating the vibrational pattern of steel strings. Seemingly nonsensical sounds fostered by conscious minds weave together and acquire purpose and meaning. The result is a liberating music that allows sound to be performed and interpreted according to space, time and perception.

Ericson, Lindsjö and Melbye are long-time members of the Scandinavian scene for improvised music, known from collaborations with Axel Dörner, Tony Buck, Han Bennink, Peter Brötzmann, Steen Sandell, Raymond Strid, Derek Bailey, Otomo Yoshihide, Fred Lonberg-Holm and many others.

Debut album to be released on Barefoot Records on January 25th, 2016.

Sture Ericson: Reeds
Anders Lindsjö: Guitar
Adam Pultz Melbye: Double Bass